Upper Freehold Township, The heartland of New Jersey


Veterans Council

Organization, Membership, Terms:
Beginning with the year 2008, the UFTVC shall consist of seven (7) permanent members and distinguished members appointed by the Township Committee of Upper Freehold Township. All members shall be residents of the Township of Upper Freehold. Any vacancies shall be filled by a majority vote of the UFT Township Committee.
Officers; Vacancy of Officers
The officers of the Council shall consist of a Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and Secretary-Treasurer. The Chairperson and Vice Chairperson shall have served honorably in the United States Military, as indicated the certificate DD-214, or other acceptable United States Military documents. The Chairperson shall keep the Township Committee informed of the names and addresses of all officers and members
Note: who is appointing officers? Are they selecting among themselves?
Composition of the Veteran’s Council:
A liaison from the Township Committee will be appointed annually.
The initial appoints will be as follows:

Organization members for the two (2) year term expiring 12/31/2009 are:

  1. Bruce Novozinsky
  2. William "Bill" Miscoski
  3. Ken Giovanelli
  4. Doug Walsh
  5. Richard Cardillo
  6. Richard "Dick" Kober
  7. George Friedel:
All Upper Freehold Township residents that are Veterans of the Korean War and World War II will be considered honorary distinguished members with a non-voting position.
Bruce Novozinsky and William E. Miscoski will serve as Co-chairmen during their terms of appointment. The members of the UFTVC will, by majority vote, choose one of its members as the secretary of the UFTVC.